Griffins Head – Nottingham

Eating Out, Gluten free

imageOriginally I was taken to this pub on a trip up to the area, I was expecting a pub with the usual gammon and chips, salad or steak choice for coeliacs.

I was pleasantly surprised in that the majority of the stuff on the menu can be made gluten free, with my dairy intolerance they were happy to change stuff around for me to be able to eat.

I had such a huge range to choose from it was a novel experience!
With my dairy intolerance, despite a few more places doing gluten free bases I still can’t have pizzas out.

However here I was able to have goats cheese instead on the gluten free base, as well as a garlic bread and onion rings….all gluten free!image

I have gone back a few times since, the pub is fantastic for both lunch and dinner. Their sandwiches are huge and taste amazing. The pizzas delightful with a variety of different choices on toppings and I can’t get over being able to have onion rings and garlic bread.

This is one of the best pubs I have been to for catering for dietary requirements.

 

Leave a Reply

